Skip Navigation

Yerkes National Scientific Advisory Board

The Yerkes National Scientific Advisory Board (NSAB):

  • provides advice and guidance to Yerkes' Director, R. Paul Johnson, MD, to support the center's scientific growth; and
  • ensures proper administrative organization and management of the center.

The current members are: 

Daniel Douek, MD, PhD
Chief, Human Immunology Section
Vaccine Research Center
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
National Institutes of Health
Elizabeth W. Ford, DVM, MPVM, DACLAM
Senior Director, Animal Resources
The Scripps Research Institute
Katalin Gothard, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Physiology
University of Arizona

David Jentsch, PhD
Professor of Psychology
Binghamton University
Jeffrey H. Kordower, PhD
Jean Schweppe Armour Professor of Neurological Sciences
Professor of Neurosurgery
Director, Research Center for Brain Repair
Section Head, Neuroscience
Rush Medical College
Rush University
Jeffrey Lifson, MD
Director, AIDS and Cancer Virus Program
SAIC-Frederick, Inc.
Frederick National Laboratory
Michael A. Nader, PhD
Professor of Physiology & Pharmacology and Radiology
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Jeffrey Rogers, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Molecular and Human Genetics and
Human Genome Sequencing Center
Baylor College of Medicine