Important Information

Mark your calendars now for the 2014 meeting on Nov. 11-14 in Portland, OR.

Questions? Email



See You in Atlanta!

Dear Friends & Colleagues,

We had a great meeting! Thank you to the more than 230 of you who joined us for the 31st Annual Symposium on Nonhuman Primate Models for AIDS.

We appreciate all the thoughtful efforts the Scientific and Organizing Committees put into ensuring a successful meeting, and we enjoyed hearing more than 130 oral and poster presentations. Plus, we all had plenty of time for discussion, which we hope will lead to scientific collaborations for each of you.

We are going to keep the meeting Web site live. Please check back soon for an updated version of the program book, which will include the final list of attendees.

If you have any questions, just email us at 

Thank you, again, for participating in this year's meeting. We look forward to hearing from you about your scientific advancements that are based on what you learned at this year's NHP AIDS symposium.


Rama Amara, PhD, and Stuart Zola, PhD, Scientific Co-Chairs

New This Year!

Meet the Experts

Moderated by Guido Silvestri

These sessions will be held consecutively Sunday afternoon from 2 pm to 5 pm:
Plasmablast responses in macaques, featuring Jens Wrammert
Nonhuman primate genomics, featuring Steve BosingerZach Johnson and Rob Norgren

   "Using Genomic Tools to Study SIV Pathenogenesis and Vaccination in Nonhuman Primates"

Dendritic cell analyses in macaques, featuring Marcin Kwissa and Keith Reeves 

   "Of Monkeys and Men: A Translational Approach to Studying Dendritic Cell Biology"

The keynote presentation by Dr. Louis Picker begins at 6 pm, and the opening reception follows from 7 pm to 8 pm.

Featured Scientists

Poster Presentations and Attendees

Please click here to read more information about some of this year's featured scientists with Poster Presentations & Attendees at the 31st Annual Symposium on Nonhuman Primate Models for AIDS

Oral Presenters
Zandrea Ambrose
Cristian Apetrei
Patrick Bohn
Steven Bosinger
Yanhui Cai
Ann Chahroudi
Deborah Fuller
Beatrice Hahn
Thomas Hope
Anna Jasinska
Deepak Kaushal
Geetha Mylvaganam
Thomas Vanderford
Vijaykumar Velu
Francois Villinger
Poster Presenters
Siddappa Byrareddy
Yong Gao
Melanie Gasper
Andrew MacLean
Paul Munson
Caijun Sun
Gui-Bo Yang

Benjamin Burwitz
Preston Marx, Jr.
Tetsuro Matano
Jonah Sacha
Don Sodora
Fausto Titti